肯尼亚野生动物园| 肯尼亚野生动物园假期| 肯尼亚预算野生动物园 | 肯尼亚野生动物园

城市观光旅游 在肯尼亚有定制的套餐,将使您的非洲之旅,特别是肯尼亚难以忘怀 肯尼亚野生动物园 旅游, 马赛马拉之旅, 安博塞利野生动物园之旅, 桑布鲁肯尼亚野生动物园之旅, 纳库鲁湖野生动物园, 肯尼亚Safari 预订.

城市观光旅游提供肯尼亚野生动物园最佳肯尼亚野生动物园和私人和团体参加旅行团的单身个人,情侣,家庭,朋友或来自世界各地的人们可以直接在肯尼亚,桑给巴尔,坦桑尼亚预订假期和其他非洲国家,包括航班或酒店预订,阳光海滩和酒店假期,肯尼亚野生动物园和冒险野生动物园之旅。

肯尼亚是非洲野生动物园的最佳目的地,我们提供广泛的肯尼亚野生动物园配套,着重介绍肯尼亚国家公园和肯尼亚野生动物园小屋,同时享受各种非洲野生动植物和肯尼亚文化。

我们提供肯尼亚野生动物园之旅,包括肯尼亚预算野生动物园,肯尼亚高尔夫野生动物园,肯尼亚蜜月野生动物园,肯尼亚豪华野生动物园,肯尼亚野营野生动物园,肯尼亚登山野生动物园,肯尼亚体育野生动物园,肯尼亚气球野生动物园,肯尼亚海滩度假野生动物园,肯尼亚飞行野生动物园和定制肯尼亚野生动物园仅举几例。

选择我们建议的Safari到肯尼亚套餐中的任何一个,或者,如果您愿意,我们将很乐意协助您在肯尼亚自定义设计您的梦想野生动物园。 我们也很高兴地提到,我们列出的任何肯尼亚野生动物园度假都可以更改,以适合您的个人口味。

注意:请注意,某些限制可能适用于自定义或更改的野生动物园套票,但我们保证会满足并超出您的需求。

肯尼亚的野生动物园| 肯尼亚之旅| 肯尼亚之旅

为什么选择城市观光旅游?

城市观光旅游提供 肯尼亚野生动物园, 肯尼亚最好的野生动物园 私人旅行和团体旅行,来自世界各地的单身人士,夫妇,家庭,朋友或一群人可以直接在肯尼亚,桑给巴尔,坦桑尼亚和其他非洲国家/地区预订假期,包括航班或 酒店预订, 阳光沙滩 & 假日饭店,肯尼亚的野生动物园和Safari野生动物园之旅。 我们是肯尼亚一家可靠且价格实惠的Safari公司。

何时是访问肯尼亚的最佳时间?

肯尼亚的最佳季节之一是在该国的旱季的7月至9月,这也与牛羚和斑马的大迁徙相吻合。

雨季也是旅行的好时机,因为游客较少,您可以欣赏引人注目的翡翠植被。 尤其是12月,是去肯尼亚旅行的好时机,因为降雨少,您有机会看到新生动物和候鸟。 仅在三月,四月和五月的“长雨”的高峰很湿。

最好的时间去Safari

如果您不打算抓住 大迁移,您可以选择最佳的野生动物园季节时间。 通常,最好的旅行时间是在干旱季节(1月至2月或6月至10月)。 在这些时候,动物更容易被发现,这不仅是因为灌木丛的密度较小,而且因为水的稀缺意味着他们将大部分时间都花在水坑周围。 短雨季也有其好处。 这时,公园绿意盎然,游客减少了。

降雨主要是在下午,而迁徙的鸟类是为了利用突然大量的昆虫而来的。 但是,最好避免进入3月至5月的雨季,因为降雨通常是无情的。

爬肯尼亚山的最佳时间

最佳攀登时间 肯尼亚山 在干旱季节。 就天气而言,一月,二月和九月通常被认为是最可靠的月份-在这些时候,您可以期望晴朗,晴朗的日子以及足够的温暖来抵御高海拔带来的寒冷夜晚。 XNUMX月和XNUMX月也是不错的月份,可以为那些偏爱那些不太拥挤的路线的人提供替代选择。 随你 一年中的什么时候您决定尝试登顶,请确保适合各种场合,因为温度和天气都会根据一天中的时间和海拔高度发生巨大变化。

肯尼亚最佳野生动物园 | 肯尼亚SAFARIS | 肯尼亚野生动物园假日

难忘 肯尼亚的肯尼亚旅行和野生动物园

我们在肯尼亚的徒步旅行是驾驶或乘飞机进行的徒步旅行,主要围绕从内罗毕起飞的轻型飞机的跳跃,并停留在中小型野生动物园营地中。 肯尼亚野生动物园营地 由超大型,永久性,设施齐全的豪华帐篷和内置浴室组成,或者围绕具有想象力的露天房的概念建造,其中包括茅草屋顶,扭曲的树枝,宽敞的甲板区,户外淋浴和“景观厕所” 。

城市观光旅游 操作 肯尼亚Safari 旅游套票和假期旅行。 我们提供肯尼亚野生动物园之旅, 马赛马拉之旅, 安博塞利野生动物园之旅,桑布鲁(肯尼亚)野生动物园之旅,纳库鲁湖之旅, 肯尼亚野生动物园预订.

计划在内罗毕享受最好的事情,包括 城市观光旅游

最佳肯尼亚野生动物园套餐

肯尼亚是东非野生动物园的历史故乡,这片土地上有大草原草原,居住着魅力巨型动物群,包括大猫, 五巨头 (大象,水牛,狮子,豹和犀牛)以及介于两者之间的所有内容。

在其他地方,北部的沙漠,西部的茂密森林,中部的裂谷湖和东部的热带海岸使这里的风景震撼人心。 对于使用野生动物园的人来说,这个结果是一个经验丰富的野生动物园产业,随时准备向您展示非洲最美丽的背景之一下的无休止的野生动植物游行。

我们花时间发展我们的 肯尼亚野生动物园假期 计划,我们相信,各种地点,野生动物园旅馆,营地和酒店提供无与伦比的定制野生动物狩猎和肯尼亚海滩选择计划。

肯尼亚野生动物园 在城市观光旅游中,您将在每个阶段遇到并转移,通常由驾驶员在4WD车辆中从您在夜间度过的野生动物园或小屋中进行转移。 游戏活动,丛林漫步和其他活动由营地的主人或导游进行。

Willgoto,世界旅游目录和旅游指南 旅游目录 游客点击

3 Days Masai Mara Safari

3天的马赛马拉野生动物园为马赛马拉野生动物保护区提供了短暂的冒险。

4 Days Masai Mara,Naivasha Safari

4天,马赛马拉湖纳库鲁野生动物园带您前往肯尼亚最佳旅游胜地。

内罗毕国家公园半日游

内罗毕国家公园(Nairobi National Park)距肯尼亚首都心脏6英里(10公里)。

达芙妮谢尔德里克大象

由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 谢尔德里克大象孤儿院 位于内罗毕国家公园附近。

最新博客和新闻

肯尼亚野生动物园

我们提供什么

空中和气球Safari,海滩假期,生态Safari,观鸟,高尔夫,学生假期,预算假期,团体,蜜月,家庭假期,露营Safari,道路Safari,预算肯尼亚Safari,摄影,豪华/豪华Safari,团体加入Safari ,登山,文化之旅和宣教之旅。

合作伙伴/会员

始终支持并支持我们的出色工作的人

野生动物园的来源
肯尼亚的Safari 7
您的非洲野生动物园小5
肯尼亚的Safari 8
Amref徽标
Maical-肯尼亚-徽标

关于肯尼亚野生动物园的常见问题解答以及进行野生动物园的最佳时间

马赛马拉(Masai Mara)是肯尼亚进行牛羚大迁徙的地方,但这个东非国家还有很多其他地方。 其他新兴的大型大型游戏目的地,例如安博塞利(Amboseli)和察沃(Tsavo),以及最近开放的莱基皮亚高原(Laikipia Plateau)地区也很方便。

在发生肯尼亚野生动物园的戏剧之后,还有什么比在白沙海滩上度过懒散的日子更好的呢? 肯尼亚的热带海岸提供各种服务,从喧嚣的度假胜地到专属的岛屿度假胜地,使该国成为野生动物园和海滩度假的理想之地。

肯尼亚没有明显的野生动物园路线,但是有许多公园可以很容易地一起参观。 这个国家相对紧凑,因此可以“混搭”来吸收一些没有正式亮相的亮点。

大多数人飞到内罗毕的 乔莫肯雅塔国际机场 (NBO)并从那里建立联系(从国内的威尔逊机场出发)。 无论选择哪种回路,都可以随时增加从内罗毕到马赛马拉的回程航班,绝对应该在每个行程中。

西南野生动物园巡回赛

西南可以欣赏肯尼亚最著名,最受欢迎的野生动植物观赏。

目的地:

  • 马赛马拉国家保护区 (2至4天) 是该国的主要景点。 该保护区拥有令人难以置信的常住野生动植物种群,每年因邻近坦桑尼亚塞伦盖蒂的牛羚迁徙而增加。
  • 纳库鲁湖国家公园 (1至2天) 位于风景秀丽的裂谷,并以其健康的黑白犀牛种群而闻名。
  • 地狱之门国家公园和奈瓦夏湖 在野生动物中骑自行车
  • 柏哥利亚湖国家保护区和巴林戈湖 在柏哥利亚湖观鸟盛宴和火烈鸟成群
  • 安博塞利国家公园 欣赏乞力马扎罗山和大群大象的景色
  • 拉穆岛 品尝斯瓦希里文化并在海滩上放松

东南野生动物园

如果您打算在海滩度假,则可以使用Safari附加组件的几种选择。 从蒙巴萨和Watamu或内罗毕的任何沿海度假胜地均可轻松驾车到达这些公园。

目的地:

  • 东察沃国家公园 (2至3天) 是肯尼亚最大的公园,也是大草原和北部半沙漠之间的过渡区。 广阔的空间具有令人惊叹的旷野魅力。
  • 安博塞利国家公园 (2至3天) 位于乞力马扎罗山(Mt Kilimanjaro)基地的大象风景优美,是肯尼亚最受欢迎的公园之一。
  • 马赛马拉国家保护区 观看牛羚迁徙和大猫行动
  • 迪亚尼海滩 为了一些阳光和冲浪
  • Shimba Hills国家自然保护区 看到稀有的黑羚羊

中部和北部野生动物园巡回赛

该地区比南部地区更加崎and和偏僻,可以欣赏到绝佳的野生动植物。

目的地:

  • 梅鲁国家公园 (2至3天) 风景秀丽,有许多水道穿越干燥的地形,并且没有被破坏的感觉。
  • 桑布鲁国家保护区和布法罗温泉国家保护区 (2至3天) 毗邻的公园设有一些更有趣的旱地动物物种。
  • 莱基皮亚高原 (2至3天) 位于肯尼亚山的基地,拥有许多私人猎物保护区,并为观赏黑白犀牛提供了绝佳的机会。
  • 阿伯德尔国家公园 (1至2天) 在中部高地,栖息在树梢酒店(包括树梢和方舟)中的树形旅馆中,您可以欣赏到各种各样的野生动植物,这些地方就像是巨大的皮革,您可以坐在那里观看动物的踪影。
  • 肯尼亚山国家公园 用于远足和爬山
  • 马赛马拉国家保护区 观看牛羚迁徙和大猫行动

多元化的地理环境意味着该国各地气候变化,但肯尼亚被认为是全年一次的旅行和海滩度假胜地。

大多数肯尼亚野生动物园目的地都在 一月至三月底之间最好; 气候温和,大部分时间干燥,观看比赛达到顶峰。 自然,这段时间被认为是前往肯尼亚进行野生动物园旅行的最佳时间,但雨季之旅(3月中旬至6月,再到10月至12月)是值得考虑的,以避免高峰季节的人群和便宜的淡季住宿和旅游费用。

通常,访问肯尼亚的最佳时间是在两个干旱季节中的任何一个,从一月至三​​月或七月至十月。 考虑到干旱季节的性质,此时野生动植物的发现处于最佳状态。 植被稀疏,远距离观看更加轻松。 另外,动物往往会聚集在水坑以及河流和湖泊周围,因此寻找它们也要容易得多。

肯尼亚的两个雨季,从4月至6月以及11月至12月,并不适合观赏野生动植物。 然而,雨水改变了国家的风景,风景变得郁郁葱葱,变成了翠绿色,为摄影增色不少。

从9月到4月,候鸟也在场,所以热切的观鸟者不应该因为阵雨而推迟。

由于潮湿的月份也伴随着旅游旺季的减少,住宿和旅游的费用可能会下降,而野生动物园的人潮也要少得多。

肯尼亚的沿海地区,从迪亚尼(Diani)和蒙巴萨(Monbasa)到马林迪(Malindi)和拉穆群岛(Lamu Archipelago)的北部岛屿,一年四季都比较潮湿。 但是,温度和降雨量在3月中旬至5月之间是最​​高的,因此,如果您打算与肯尼亚的野生动物园一起去海滩度假,请考虑在这几个月之外进行访问。

那些想浮潜或潜水的人应该在十月,十一月和三月的几个月中探访最清晰的海洋。 当地的海洋生物包括螃蟹,海星,海龟和各种五颜六色的珊瑚。 但是肯尼亚的热带水域也以寄居鲸鲨而闻名,特别是在迪亚尼海滩附近。 在十月至四月之间,鲸鲨之旅使您有机会在未受破坏的环境中看到这些温柔的巨人。

由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 爬肯尼亚山的最佳时机 乞力马扎罗山是最温暖和干燥的月份-一月,二月和九月。 六月,七月和八月也 个月。 但是,温度和天气非常不可预测,并且会根据温度的变化而急剧变化。 的日期和高度。

en English
X
开启即时通讯
1
Jaibo,Karibu
城市观光旅游
在肯尼亚难忘的狩猎之旅
版权所有

trip-tick-ke

TOP-RATED REVIEWS

trip-tick-ke

KENYASAFARIS

trip-tick-ke

EXCLUSIVE SAFARIS

AMAZING KENYA SAFARI  | KENYA SAFARI HOLIDAYS | KENYA BUDGET SAFARIS | SAFARI IN KENYA

City Sightseeing Tours in Kenya has customized packages that will make your tour of Africa and in particular Kenya unforgettable our Kenya safari ToursMasai Mara SafarisAmboseli Safari ToursSamburu Kenya Safari Tours, Lake Nakuru Safari, Kenya Safari bookings.

City Sightseeing Tours offers Safari in Kenya Best of Kenya Safari and Tour for private and group joining safaris for single individuals, couples, families, friends, or groups of people from all over the world are able to book holidays directly in Kenya, Zanzibar, Tanzania and other African Countries, including Flights or Hotel Bookings, Sunny Beach & Hotel Holidays, safari in Kenya and Adventure Safari Tours.

Kenya being a top African Safari destination, we offer an extensive compilation of Kenya Safari packages that highlight Kenya national parks and Kenya safari lodges while enjoying diverse African wildlife and Kenyan Culture.

We offer Kenya safari packages ranging from Kenya budget safari, Kenya golf safari, Kenya honeymoon safari, Kenya luxury safari, Kenya camping safari, Kenya mountain climbing safari, Kenya sports safari, Kenya balloon safari, Kenya beach holiday safari, Kenya flying safari & custom Kenya safari just to mention a few.

Choose any of our suggested Safari to Kenya Packages or if you prefer, we will be more than happy to assist you custom design your dream safari in Kenya. We are also pleased to mention that any of our listed Kenya safari holidays can be altered to suit your individual tastes.

NB: Please note that some restrictions may apply for custom or altered safari packages but we promise to meet and exceed your needs.

 SAFARIS IN KENYA | KENYA TOURS | KENYA TOUR 

WHY CHOOSE CITY SIGHTSEEING TOURS ?

City Sightseeing Tours offers Safari in Kenya, Best of Kenya Safari and Tour for private and group joining safaris for single individuals, couples, families, friends, or groups of people from all over the world are able to book holidays directly in Kenya, Zanzibar, Tanzania and other African Countries, including Flights or Hotel Bookings, Sunny Beach & Hotel Holidays, safari in Kenya and Adventure Safari Tours. We are reliable and affordable Safari company in Kenya.

When is the best time to visit Kenya?

One of the best times to visit Kenya is from July to September, during the country’s dry season, which also coincides with the Great Migration of wildebeest and zebra.

The rainy seasons are also good times to travel, as there are fewer visitors and you can admire the striking emerald vegetation. December in particular is a great time to travel to Kenya, since the rains are short and you have the chance to see newborn animals and migratory bird species. Only the peak of the ‘long rains’ in March, April and May are very wet.

The Best Time to Go on Safari

If you’re not trying to catch the Great Migration, you have more choice in terms of the best time to go on safari season. Generally, the best time to travel is during the dry seasons (January to February or June to October). At these times, animals are easier to spot not only because the bush is less dense, but because the scarcity of water means that they spend much of their time around the waterholes. The short wet season also has its benefits. At this time, the parks are beautifully green and there are far fewer tourists.

The rains fall mainly in the afternoon, and migrant birds arrive to take advantage of the sudden abundance of insects. It’s best to avoid the March to May wet season, however, because the rains are often relentless.

The Best Time to Climb Mount Kenya

The best (and safest) time to climb Mount Kenya is during the dry seasons. January, February, and September are generally considered the most reliable months in terms of weather—at these times, you can expect clear, sunny days with enough warmth to counteract the chilly nights brought on by high elevation. July and August are also good months and can provide an alternative option for those who prefer their routes less crowded. Whatever time of year you decide to attempt the summit, make sure to pack for every occasion, as temperatures and weather can both change dramatically depending on the time of day and your elevation.

BEST SAFARI IN KENYA | KENYA SAFARIS | KENYA SAFARI HOLIDAYS 

Unforgettable Kenya Safaris and Safari in Kenya

Our safaris in Kenya are either driving or fly-in safaris, based around hops in light aircraft out of Nairobi and staying at small to medium-size safari camps. Kenyan safari camps consist either of very large, permanent, fully furnished luxury tents with built-in bathrooms, or are built around the concept of imaginative open-air rooms incorporating thatched roofs, twisting branches, extensive deck areas, outdoor showers and ‘loos with a view’.

City Sightseeing Tours Operates Kenya Safari  Tour Packages and Holiday Trips. We offer Kenya safari Tours, Masai Mara Safaris, Amboseli safari tours, Samburu Kenya safari tours, Lake nakuru tours, Kenya safari bookings.

Enjoy the best things to do in Nairobi with a plan including City Sightseeing Tours

BEST KENYA SAFARI PACKAGES TO EXPLORE

Kenya is the historical home of the East African safari, a land of sweeping savannah grasslands inhabited by charismatic mega-fauna, including Big Cats, the Big Five (elephant, buffalo, lion, leopard and rhino) and just about everything in between.

Elsewhere, landscapes here stir the soul with deserts in the north, dense forests in the west, Rift Valley lakes in the center and tropical coast out east. This result for those on safari is an experienced safari industry ready to show you a seemingly endless parade of wildlife against one of the most beautiful backdrops in Africa.

We have taken time to develop our Kenya safari holidays programme and we’re confident that the range of locations, safari lodges, camps and hotels offers an unrivalled programme of tailor-made wildlife safari and Kenya beach options.

On a Kenya safari with City Sightseeing Tours you will be met and transferred at each stage, usually by a driver-guide in a 4WD vehicle from the safari camp or lodge where you’re spending the night. Game drives, bush walks and other activities are conducted by the host or guides at your camp.

Willgoto, World travel directory and travel guide     Travel and Tourism Directory  Tourist Click

3 Days Masai Mara Safari

The 3 days Masai Mara safari offers a short adventure to the Masai Mara Game Reserve.

4 Days Masai Mara, Naivasha Safari

4 days Masai mara lake nakuru safari takes you to Kenya’s Best tourist destinations.

Nairobi National Park Half-Day Tour

Nairobi National Park is situated 6 miles (10 km) from the heart of Kenya’s capital.

Daphne Sheldrick Elephant 

The Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage is located near Nairobi National Park.

LATEST BLOG AND NEWS

KENYA SAFARI GALLERY

WHAT WE OFFER

Air & Balloon Safaris, Beach Holidays, Eco-Safaris, Bird Watching, Golf, Student Holidays, Budget Holidays, Groups, Honeymoon, Family Holidays, Camping Safaris, Road Safaris, Budget Kenya Safari, Photography, Deluxe/Luxury Safaris, Group Joining Safaris, Mountain Climbing, Cultural Tours and missionary tours.

Partners / Memberships

People who always support and endorse our good work

Safari in Kenya 7
Safari in Kenya 8
Safari in Kenya 9
Safari in Kenya 10
Amref-logo
Maical-Kenya-Logo

FAQ’S ABOUT KENYA SAFARI AND BEST TIMES TO GO FOR A SAFARI 

The Masai Mara is where to go in Kenya for the dramatic wildebeest migration but there’s a great deal more to this East African country. Other classic big game destinations such as Amboseli and Tsavo are easily accessible as is the recently opened-up Laikipia Plateau region.

And after the drama of a Kenya safari, what could be better than a few lazy days on a white-sand beach? Kenya’s tropical coast offers everything from buzzing resorts to exclusive island hideaways making the country ideal for safari and beach vacations.

Kenya has no obvious safari routes, but there are clusters of parks that can easily be visited together. The country is relatively compact, so one can ‘mix and match’ to take in some of the highlights that don’t make an official circuit.

Most people fly into Nairobi’s Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (NBO) and make connections from there (out of the domestic Wilson Airport). Whichever circuit is chosen, one can always add a return flight from Nairobi to the Masai Mara, which should definitely be on every itinerary.

Southwest Safari Circuit

The southwest offers some of Kenya’s premier and most popular wildlife viewing.

Destinations:

  • Masai Mara National Reserve (2 to 4 days) is the country’s main attraction. The reserve has an incredible resident wildlife population, which is boosted every year by the wildebeest migration from the neighboring Serengeti in Tanzania.
  • Lake Nakuru National Park (1 to 2 days) is in the scenic Rift Valley and is known for its healthy populations of black and white rhino.
  • Hell’s Gate National Park and Lake Naivasha for cycling among wildlife
  • Lake Bogoria National Reserve and Lake Baringo for a birding extravaganza and flocks of flamingo in Lake Bogoria
  • Amboseli National Park for views of Mt Kilimanjaro and big herds of elephant
  • Lamu Island for a taste of Swahili culture and relaxation on the beach

Southeast Safari Circuit

If you’re planning a beach holiday, there are several options for a safari add-on. These parks are easily reached by car from any of the coastal resorts around Mombasa and Watamu or from Nairobi.

Destinations:

  • Tsavo East National Park (2 to 3 days) is Kenya’s biggest park and the transitional zone between the savannah and the northern semi-desert. The wide-open spaces have amazing wilderness appeal.
  • Amboseli National Park (2 to 3 days) at the base of Mt Kilimanjaro offers excellent elephant viewing and is one of Kenya’s most popular parks.
  • Masai Mara National Reserve for seeing the wildebeest migration and big cat action
  • Diani Beach for some sun and surf
  • Shimba Hills National Reserve for seeing the rare sable antelope

Central and Northern Safari Circuit

The area is altogether more rugged and remote than its southern counterpart and offers excellent wildlife viewing.

Destinations:

  • Meru National Park (2 to 3 days) is very scenic with many watercourses crossing the dry terrain and has an unspoiled feel about it.
  • Samburu National Reserve and Buffalo Springs National Reserve (2 to 3 days) are neighboring parks that feature some of the more interesting dry-country animal species.
  • Laikipia Plateau (2 to 3 days) , at the base of Mt Kenya, encompasses many private game reserves and offers great opportunities to see black and white rhino.
  • Aberdare National Park (1 to 2 days) , in the central highlands, offers a different kind of wildlife watching while perched in tree hotels, including Treetops and the Ark. These places act as massive hides where you can sit and watch the animals come to you.
  • Mount Kenya National Park for hiking and climbing the mountain
  • Masai Mara National Reserve for seeing the wildebeest migration and big cat action

A diverse geography means a variable climate across the country but Kenya is considered a year-round destination for both safaris and beach holidays.

Most Kenya safari destinations are at their best between January and the end of March; the climate is mild, mostly dry and game viewing is at its peak. Naturally, this time is considered the best time to go to Kenya on safari but a rainy season visit – between mid-March to June and again between October and December – is well worth considering in order to avoid the peak-season crowds and to take advantage of cheaper, off-season rates on accommodation and tours.

Generally, the best time to visit Kenya is in either of the two dry seasons, from January to March or July to October. Given the nature of the dry season, wildlife spotting is at its best at this time. Vegetation is sparser, making distance viewing a lot easier. Plus, the animals tend to gather around waterholes as well as rivers and lakes, so finding them is also much easier.

Kenya’s two rainy seasons, from April to June and November to December, aren’t considered great for wildlife viewing. However, the rains transform the country’s scenery with the landscape becoming lush and emerald green, making for some beautiful photography.

Migratory birds are also present from September to April, so keen bird watchers shouldn’t be put off by the showers.

As the wetter months also coincide with low tourism seasons, rates can drop for accommodation and tours, as well as the safari parks seeing much fewer crowds.

The coastal regions of Kenya, from Diani and Mombasa to Malindi and the northern islands of the Lamu Archipelago, tend to experience hot and humid weather year-round. However, temperatures and rainfall are at their highest between mid-March and May, so if you’re planning a beach break with your safari in Kenya, consider visiting outside of these months.

Those keen on snorkeling or diving should visit in the months of October, November and March for the clearest seas. Local marine life includes crabs, starfish, turtles and a variety of colourful corals. But Kenya’s tropical waters are also famous for hosting migrating whale sharks, particularly around Diani Beach. Between October to April, whale shark safaris give you the chance to see these gentle giants in an unspoilt environment.

The best times to climb Mt Kenya and Kilimanjaro tend to be the warmest and driest months – January, February, and September. June, July, and August are also good months. However, temperatures and weather are quite unpredictable, and can change drastically based on the time of day and altitude.

en English
X
Open chat
1
Jambo, Karibu
City Sightseeing Tours
Memorable Safaris in Kenya
Powered by